Kansas Automobile Insurance Plan

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Kansas automobile assigned risk plan?

Known initially as the Kansas Automobile Assigned Risk Plan, the Plan officially began business in 1951 under KSA 40-2102.   The Act empowered the Kansas Insurance Commissioner to establish a plan of involuntary insurance for persons unable to find coverage in the voluntary markets.

What is the Kansas auto insurance plan EASI?

The Kansas Auto Insurance Plan has implemented a new Private Passenger application system, known as EASi, which became effective on January 1, 2020. At this same time changes were made to eliminate the random assignment of applications, with all policies now being issued by the Kansas Automobile Insurance Plan (KAIP).

What are the minimums for car insurance in Kansas?

Kansas law mandates that every automobile insurance policy sold in the state must have these minimum coverages: 1 Liability coverage. 1.1 $25,000/person for bodily injury. 1.2 $50,000/accident for bodily injury. 1.3 $25,000/accident for property damage.

How do I access the Kansas automobile insurance plan's website?

***IMPORTANT NOTICE***. In order to gain access to the Kansas Automobile Insurance Plan\'s website you must be an agent or Company personnel and have a user ID and Password. To obtain a User ID and Password, contact the Kansas Automobile Insurance Plan at 785-273-6300.

Popular Searched