Insurance Underwriter Certifications

Frequently Asked Questions

How to become a certified insurance underwriter?

To become a certified Insurance Underwriter with Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter (CPCU), You need to pass the exam. This certificate requires more than two years of work experience. Renew certification every year.

How often do I need to renew my Underwriter certification?

Renew certification every year. Insurance Underwriters are most likely to hold a combination of the following certifications: Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter (CPCU), Associate in General Insurance (AINS), and Certified Insurance Examiner (CIE).

What is the Chartered Life Underwriter program?

The Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU) program provides insights into the life insurance business, its importance to the economy, its operation and distribution systems, and its resurging importance for safe and secure investments.

How long does it take to become a Property Underwriter?

The American Institute For Chartered Property Casualty Underwriters offers a training program for beginning underwriters. It also offers two special certifications: associate in personal insurance and associate in commercial underwriting. These certifications typically require two years of coursework and exams to complete.

Popular Searched